Both parties must be at least 18 years old and both present to obtain a marriage license. If not, both parents or legal guardian must sign the marriage certificate. Proof of age is required by driver's license, valid passport, birth certificate or state issued picture identification. They will also ask for your SS#. If you've been married before or widowed, you will need the exact date the divorce was final or date of death. If the bride has a name change in her divorce and has not had her name changed on her driver's license, she will need a certified copy of her divorce decree.
cost $45 out of state. Residents of Tennessee pay $45 (only
if you complete the 4-hour Marriage Counseling Class). If
you do not complete this class, the license is $105. If you
are not a citizen of the USA, you must bring a valid Passport.
You may bring a marriage license from any courthouse in Tennessee
or obtain one from Sevier County at
the the following locations:
& Carriage for Your Wedding: